Academic Calendar

The Yale School of the Environment  2021-22 academic year schedule (subject to change)

On This Page

    Fall Term 2021

    August TBD Online New Student Orientation
    August 6 (Fri.) International Virtual Orientation (Time TBD)
    August 16 (Mon.) Online Course Registration Opens
    August TBD New Student Orientation
    August 30 (Mon.) Academic Affairs Orientation
    August 9-26 MODS (“Field Modules”) for New Students
    August 31 (Tues.) Online Course Registration Closes
    September 1 (Wed.) Fall Term Classes Begin
    Beginning of Add/Drop
    September 3 (Fri.) Friday classes do not meet; Monday classes meet instead.
    September 6 (Mon.) Labor Day; Classes DO NOT meet 
    September 14 (Tues.) Add/Drop Period Ends
    October 19 (Tues.) Fall Recess Begins, 7:30 p.m.
    October 25(Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:20 a.m. 
    October 29 (Fri.) Midterm
    November 19 (Fri.) November Recess Begins, 5:00 p.m.
    November 29 (Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:20 a.m.
    December 10 (Fri.) Last Day of Classes
    December 13-16 (Mon-Thu.) Reading Period
    December 17-22 (Fri.-Wed.) Final Examinations
    December 22 (Wed.) Fall Semester Ends; Winter Recess Begins

    Spring Term 2022

    January 17 (Mon.) Martin Luther King Jr. Day
    Online Course Registration Opens 
    January 24 (Mon.) Online Course Registration Closes
    *SOM Classes Begin (See SOM calendar for all dates)*
    January 25 (Tues.) Online Classes Begin
    Beginning of Add/Drop period
    February 4 (Fri.) All Students Back in New Haven
    Add/Drop Period Ends
    February 7 (Mon.) Classes Resume In-Person
    March 11 (Fri.) Midterm
    March 18 (Fri.) Spring Recess begins, 7:20 p.m.
    March 28 (Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:30 a.m.
    April 29 (Fri.) Classes End, Reading period begins, 5:30 p.m.
    May 6-11 (Fri.-Wed.) Final Exams Period
    May 23 (Mon.) University Commencement

    2022 - 2023 Academic Year Calendar

    Tentative and Subject to Change


    Tentative and Subject to Change

     

    Fall Term 2022

     
    August 4 (Thu.) International Orientation. 9:00am
    August 5 (Fri.) Orientation
    August 12, 19 Orientation
    August 15 (Mon.) Online Course Registration Opens
    August 8-25 MODS (“Field Modules”) for New Students
    August 30 (Tues.) Online Course Registration Closes
    August 31 (Wed.) Fall Term Classes Begin
    Beginning of Add/Drop
     
    September 6 (Mon.) Labor Day; Classes DO NOT meet 
    September 13 (Tues.) Add/Drop Period Ends
    October 18 (Tues.) Fall Recess Begins, 7:30 p.m.
    October 24 (Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:20 a.m. 
    October 28 (Fri.) Midterm
    November 18 (Fri.) November Recess Begins, 7:00 p.m.
    November 28 (Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:20 a.m.
    December 9 (Fri.) Last Day of Classes
    December 12-15 (Mon-Thu.) Reading Period
    December 16-21 (Fri.-Wed.) Final Examinations
    December 21 (Wed.) Fall Semester Ends; Winter Recess Begins

    Spring Term 2023

     
    January 09 (Mon.) Online Course Registration Opens 
    January 16 (Mon.) Online Course Registration Closes
    January 16 (Mon.) Martin Luther King Jr. Day, Classes Do Not Meet
    January 17 (Tues.) Classes Begin
    Beginning of Add/Drop period
    January 27 (Fri.) Add/Drop Period Ends
    March 10 (Fri.) Midterm
    March 10 (Fri.) Spring Recess begins, 7:20 p.m.
    March 27 (Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:30 a.m.
    April 28 (Fri.) Classes End, Reading period begins, 5:30 p.m.
    May 5-10 (Fri.-Wed.) Final Exams Period
    May 22 (Mon.) University Commencement

     


    More in This Section