Academic Calendar

2014 - 2015 Academic Calendar

Fall Term 2014

 
July 31-2 (Thurs.-Sat.) Orientation for International Students
August 3 (Sun.) Orientation for Summer Modules
August 4-August 22 Training Modules in Technical Skills & Orientation Events
August 25 (Mon.) Meeting with the Dean and Academic Orientation for
1st Year Students (Mandatory), 9:00-12:00, Burke Auditorium
August 26 (Tues.) Course Expo, 9:00 a.m.
August 27 (Wed.) Fall Term Classes Begin, 8:30 a.m.
September 1 (Mon.) Labor Day; Classes do not meet
September 10 (Wed.) Course Registration Closes
September 17 (Wed.) Add/Drop Period Ends
October 21 (Tues.) October Recess begins, 5:30 p.m.
October 27 (Mon.) Classes resume, 8:30 a.m.
November 21 (Fri.) November Recess Begins, 5:30 p.m.
December 1 (Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:30 a.m.
December 5 (Fri.) Classes End, Reading Period Begins, 5:30 p.m.
December 12-17 (Fri.-Weds.) Final Examinations
December 17 (Weds.) Winter Recess Begins, 5:30 p.m.


Spring Term 2015

 
January 5 (Mon.) Fall Semester Grades Due
January 12 (Mon.) Spring Term Classes Begin
January 19 (Mon.) NO CLASSES – Martin Luther King Holiday
January 27 (Tues.) Course Registration Closes
February 3 (Tues.) Add/Drop Period Ends
March 6 (Fri.) Spring Recess Begins, 5:30 p.m.
March 23 (Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:30 a.m.
April 24 (Fri.) Classes End, Reading Period Begins, 5:30 p.m.
May 1- May 6 (Fri.-Wed.) Final Examinations
May 6 (Fri.) Spring Semester ends, 5:30 p.m.
May 11 (Mon.) Spring Semester Grades Due for Graduating Students
May 18 (Mon.) University Commencement
May 22 (Fri.) Spring Semester Grades Due for Continuing Students
Share this page:
Home » Academics » Academic Calendar