ENRE Current Students and Postdoctoral Scholars

Simon Lang
Simon Lang

1st Year

Research Interests: environmental and energy economics, climate economics and equity, integrated assessment modeling, sustainable development, technological innovation

Adviser: K. Gillingham

simon.lang@yale.edu
Ivy2
Ivy Cao

2nd Year

Research Interests: environmental and energy economics, industrial organization, international trade, development economics

Adviser: M. Kotchen

ivy.cao@yale.edu
Alicia 02
Alicia Entem

2nd Year

Research Interests: resource and agricultural economics, behavioral economics, bioeconomics, environmental valuation, natural capital

Adviser: E. Fenichel

alicia.entem@yale.edu
addicott
Ethan Addicott

3rd Year

Research Interests: resource economics, bioeconomics, natural capital

Adviser: E. Fenichel

ethan.addicott@yale.edu
WadeDavis
Wade Davis

4th Year

Research Interests: environmental and energy economics, energy pricing, energy efficiency, renewable energy, climate change, and environmental valuation

Adviser: K. Gillingham

wade.davis@yale.edu
JonghyunYoo2
Jonghyun Yoo

4th Year

Research Interests: environmental and natural resource economics, agricultural economics, energy economics, climate change, integrated assessment, dynamic stochastic general equilibrium modeling

Adviser: R. Mendelsohn

jonghyun.yoo@yale.edu
Image
Zihan Zhuo

5th Year

Research Interests: environmental economics, international trade, industrial organization.

Adviser: M. Kotchen

zihan.zhuo@yale.edu
id picture1
Stephanie Weber

5th Year

Research Interests: Environmental and energy economics, behavioral economics

Adviser: K. Gillingham

stephanie.weber@yale.edu
BirdsNest 2011
Hao Deng

7th Year

Research Interests: environmental and energy economics

Adviser: K. Gillingham

hao.deng@yale.edu
Marten2
Marten Ovaere

Post-doctoral Scholar

Research Interests: environmental & energy economics, electricity markets, electricity networks

Adviser: K. Gillingham

marten.ovaere@yale.edu
Pei Huang
Pei Huang

Post-doctoral Scholar

Research Interests: energy economics & policy, environmental and natural resource economics, climate change

Adviser: K. Gillingham

pei.huang@yale.edu
Youpei Yan2
Youpei Yan

Post-doctoral Scholar

Research Interests: environmental economics, agricultural economics, public policy, natural capital

Adviser: E. Fenichel

youpei.yan@yale.edu
Winston Hovekamp2
Winston Hovekamp

3rd Year (Economics Dept)

Research Interests: environmental & resource economics, public economics, industrial organization

winston.hovekamp@yale.edu
Wagner2
Katherine Wagner

5th Year (Economics Dept)

Research Interests: public economics, energy & environmental economics, macroeconomics

Adviser: J. Shapiro and M. Kotchen

katherine.wagner@yale.edu
IMG 4278
Ro'ee Levy

6th Year (Economics Dept)

Research Interests: environmental economics, political economy, behavioral economics

Adviser: J. Shapiro

levyroee@gmail.com
Andie Creel2
Andie Creel

1st Year MESc

Research Interests: resource & agricultural economics, climate change, environmental valuation

Adviser: E. Fenichel

andie.creel@yale.edu
Liang Zheng2
Liang Zheng

1st Year MESc

Research Interests: environmental & natural resource economics

Adviser: R. Mendelsohn

liang.zheng@yale.edu
Andrew Vogt2
Andrew Vogt

1st Year MESc

Research Interests: environmental & natural resource economics, environmental markets

Adviser: M. Kotchen

andrew.vogt@yale.edu
Qinrui Xiahou2
Qinrui Xiahou

1st Year MESc

Research Interests: resource & energy economics, climate change, integrated assessment modeling

Adviser: R. Mendelsohn

qinrui.xiahou@yale.edu
Lucy Shim2
Lucy Shim

2nd Year MESc

Research Interests: environmental & energy economics, behavioral economics, electricity markets

Adviser: K. Gillingham

lucy.shim@yale.edu
Austin Scheetz2
Austin Sheetz

2nd Year MESc

Research Interests: development economics, resource economics, econometrics, climate change adaptation, property rights, poverty

Adviser: R. Mendelsohn

austin.sheetz@yale.edu
Carey Glenn2
Carey Glenn

2nd Year MESc/MBA

Research Interests: climate economics, energy economics, natural resource economics

Adviser: R. Mendelsohn

carey.glenn@yale.edu
Lea Nicita2
Lea Nicita

Visiting Fellow

Research Interests: climate economics, environmental & resource economics

Working with R. Mendelsohn

lea.nicita@yale.edu