Academic Calendar

Fall Term 2013

August 1-3 (Thurs.-Sat.) Orientation for International Students
August 4 (Sun.) Orientation for Summer Modules
August 5-August 23 Training Modules in Technical Skills & Orientation Events
August 26 (Mon.) Meeting with the Dean and Academic Orientation for
1st Year Students (Mandatory), 9:00-12:00, Burke Auditorium
August 27 (Tues.) Course Expo, 9:00 a.m.
August 28 (Wed.) Fall Term Classes Begin, 8:30 a.m.
September 23 (Mon.) Labor Day; Classes do not meet
September 11 (Wed.) Course Registration Closes
September 18 (Wed.) Add/Drop Period Ends
October 22 (Tues.) October Recess begins, 5:30 p.m.
October 28 (Mon.) Classes resume, 8:30 a.m.
November 22 (Fri.) November Recess Begins, 5:30 p.m.
December 2 (Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:30 a.m.
December 6 (Fri.) Classes End, Reading Period Begins, 5:30 p.m.
December 12-17 (Thurs.-Tues.) Final Examinations
December 17 (Tues.) Winter Recess Begins, 5:30 p.m.

Spring Term 2014

January 3 (Fri.) Fall Semester Grades Due
January 13 (Mon.) Spring Term Classes Begin
January 20 (Mon.) NO CLASSES – Martin Luther King Holiday
January 28 (Tues.) Course Registration Closes
February 4 (Tues.) Add/Drop Period Ends
March 7 (Fri.) Spring Recess Begins, 5:30 p.m.
March 24 (Mon.) Classes Resume, 8:30 a.m.
April 25 (Fri.) Classes End, Reading Period Begins, 5:30 p.m.
May 1-6 (Thurs.-Tues.) Final Examinations
May 12 (Mon.) Spring Semester Grades Due for Graduating Students
May 19 (Mon.) University Commencement
May 23 (Fri.) Spring Semester Grades Due for Continuing Students